Set of twelve Skulls Darwin's Finches

Set of twelve Skulls Darwin's Finches

Product Code: CA DW0001
In Stock
Price: $900.00

Darwin's finches (also known as the Galápagos finches) are a group of about fifteen species of passerine birds. They are often classified as the subfamily Geospizinae or tribe Geospizini. They belong to the tanager family and are not closely related to the true finches. They were first collected by Charles Darwin on the Galápagos Islands during the second voyage of the Beagle. Apart from the Cocos finch, which is from Cocos Island, the others are found only on the Galápagos Islands.

Reviews (0)

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!

Bad            Good